ASRLSA Awards Presentation

Posted on 15/08/2013

The Australian Surf Rowers League of SA (ASRL-SA) held their annual awards presentation dinner on Saturday 10th August, and Henley very proudly won the state’s PREMIER SURF BOAT CLUB OF THE YEAR for the third year in a row. A reflection of the hard work, dedication and commitment given by all the Henley surf boat crews and their sweeps.

In addition to this top award, Henley also won the following:
ASRL-SA PRESIDENTS AWARD  to Jamie Butterfield in recognition of his contributions to the sport. BOB-JANE T-MARTS YOUNG GUNS AWARD to the Henley Pirates (Bianca Parker, Sarah Traver, Mia Ciccarello, Courtney Smallacombe & Darren Hocking) for their achievements in the ASRL-SA’s youth development program sponsored by Bob Jane which saw the Henley Pirates travel to Tasmania, Victoria and NSW to represent South Australia.
We are looking forward to another great season ahead.
For any club members interested in surf boat rowing, there will be a ‘come try’ day on Sunday 20th October at West Lakes. Further details will provided closer to the date, but anyone interested in giving it a go are welcome to come down. Further ‘come try’ sessions will run on the beach once the weather warms up and details will be posted on the club website.