• 246 ESPLANADE Henley Beach, South Australia 5022
  • Call Us: (08) 8166 7551

Celebrating season 2023/24: Henley SLSC Awards

At the end of each patrolling season, Henley SLSC acknowledges the contributions of our members and volunteer lifesavers with awards, presented at our Senior Presentation event.

It’s an important night, giving us with the opportunity to reflect and think back over the season and how our members have stepped up in many different ways.

A huge congratulations to our season 2023/24 awards recipients, listed below.

Club Swim Awards


Matilda Davidson + Hamish Tunbridge


Georgia Maidment + Jamie Hitch


Jen Frisby-Smith+ Jim Plouffe

Most enthusiastic water competitor

Xavier Tunbridge


Most enthusiastic craft competitor

Logan Ringwood


Most enthusiastic beach competitor

Georgia Maidment


Most enthusiastic boat competitor

Dylan Grimshaw


Most outstanding contributor to surf sports

Rebecca Woods


Most enthusiastic carnival competitor

Emma Christensen


Most enthusiastic youth carnival competitor

Xavier Tunbridge


Most enthusiastic masters carnival competitor

Alex Laws


Henley Club Championship Awards

Under 14/15

Gold: Emma Christensen + Archie Marshall

Silver: Georgia Maidment + Logan Ringwood

Bronze: Abbi Davidson

Under 17

Gold: Alessia Giglio + Jamie Hitch

Silver: Jacob Seaman

30-39 years

Gold: Jeff Mews

Silver: Ronan O’Brien

40-49 years

Gold: Matt Williams

50-59 years

Gold: Lennie Hitch + Alex Laws

Silver: Paul Maidment

60-69 years

Gold: Grant Turner

Hero of the Surf

Blue Patrol, captained by Peter Christensen

200 Patrol Hours (lifetime)

Alex Bandjak
Andy Bray
Emma Collins
Jai Gardner
Jodie Emmett
Oscar Forest
Peter Christensen

500 Patrol Hours (lifetime)

Gary Tredrea
Gerard Codd
Scott Robinson

Most Patrol Hours (season 23/24)

Jai Gardner

Club Captain Award

Jacquie Webb

Barry Duhne Junior Lifesaver of the Year

Emma Christensen

Barry Duhne Senior Lifesaver of the Year

Rachel Mews

Chook and Beverly Fielder Award

Oscar Forest

Best First Year Member

Peter Bandjak

Patrol Member of the Year

Jeff Mews

Nick Ruygrok Memorial Award

Rylan Mews

Club Member of the Year

Grantly White

President Award

Brad Gauvin

Surf Rescue Certificate

Aemon Duncan
Eli Ross
Hayden Newman
Jacob Riemann
Jolie Mews
Lulu Gibson
Oliver March
Zac Leonard-Price

Bronze Medallion Award

Alessia Gigilo
Angus Monk
Brayden Mckenzie
Cooper Bray
Dylan Grimshaw
Jacob Seaman
Karim Nasr
Leanne Cornwall-March
Lisa Pruszinsk
Matthew Bandjak
Max Williams
Mei Wong
Millie Shatwell
Cherie Hutton
John Hemming
Peter Bandjak
Sanjay Gohel
Steven Wilson
Ziah Case
Katherine Davey
Kay Winton

Advanced Resuscitation Techniques

Jacquie Webb
Jai Gardner
Lennie Hitch
Peter Christensen
Rachel Mews
Rebecca Forest
Ross Roach
Rylan Mews

IRB Crew Certificate

Max Williams
Mtthew Bandjak
Peter Bandjak
Ross Roach
Rylan Mews

Silver Medallion Aquatic Rescue

Alice Tyler
Ella Broadbent
Jai Gardner
Peter Christensen
Ruby Henry
Rylan Mews
Teghan Ballentine

Rescue Water Craft Operator

Jeff Mews
Peter Christensen

Our Proud Supporters


For bookings and enquiries, email: eat@oceanbarandkitchen.com.au or call (08) 8166 7551